Friday, January 28, 2011

Triathlon Tasmania Fairbrother Squad Announced at Devonport Triathlon

The 2010/11 Fairbrother Tallented athlete squad has been announced for another season. The presentations of Fairbrother Cycling gear and Polo's took place after the Devonport Triathlon All Schools selection race at Inn Dulgence cafe a few weeks ago. John Cornell, representing Fairbother was on hand to assist Amelia Pearson and Triathlon Tasmania President Marcus Haward with presentations.

Regional Fairbrother Squad coordinators Wayne Gale, Casey Mainsbridge and Marcus Haward were also in attendance and will be the contact person in each region to assist young triathletes.

Cradle Coast Triathlon and Multisport would like to congratulate all young athletes selected in the Fairbrother Sqaud. We would also like to congratulate Dylan Evan, Jacob Birtwhistle, Jonothan Butler and Hannah Geelan who make up the Fairbrother ITU squad. Special mention must also go to Natasha Fitzpatrick who also had a taste of elite competition in Runaway Bay late last year.

CCTM are especially proud of our local athletes who have been selected in the squad:
Matt Gaby, Fraser Lyon, Andrew Watson, Gabriel Dennison, Laura Wood, Eliza Aird and Sammii Kosh.

No comments: